Citations


"La sagesse et la compréhension sont des activités enthousiastes plutôt que un dossier académique" - Allan Wallace



"'Mon idée de Noël, ancienne ou moderne, est très simple: aimer les autres.  Penser à ça , pour le faire pourquoi devons-nous attendre Noël? " - Bob Hope 



"Yoga est une lumière qui, une fois allumé, ne sera jamais éteint . Plus vous pratiquez, plus la flamme sera flamboyé" - BKS Iyengar



"'Pratiquez et tout viendra..." 


"La sagesse du cœur peut être trouvé dans n'importe quelle circonstance, sur toute la planète, ronde ou carrée. Ca ne vient pas de la connaissance et des images de perfection, ni par comparaison ou jugement. Mais en voyant avec des yeux rempli de sagesse et d'attention du cœur, en touchant avec compassion tout ce qui existe dans notre monde." - Jack Kornfield, Offerings



"Ce n'est pas important si vous vivez dans un pays où il y a souvent des attaques terroristes, ou dans un pays où il y a des actes de violence. Il n'y a pas d'importance ce que c'est la culture - ce n'est que le sentiment de vulnérabilité ce qui vous met dans une harmonie dynamique avec ce que vous craignez. Lorsque vous réalisez que en travaillant vers le sentiment de bien-être vous allez l'atteindre, il est alors impossible pour vous d'avoir rendez-vous avec quoi que ce soit d'autre que le bien-être – c'est le seul endroit où la liberté existe" - Abraham



"'Et le jour est venu quand le risque de rester fortement dans un bourgeon était plus douloureux que le risque à prendre de fleurir " - Anais Nin



"Ce corps 
grandit fragile, flottant,  
des roseaux coupées aux racines ...  
Si un courant me demande  
de suivre, j'y vais, je pense." - Ono no Komachi



"A travers l'art, un peintre rend l'ordinaire extraordinaire, vivant. En tant que pratiquants de yoga, nous essayons d'apporter ce genre de pertinence dans chaque moment de notre vie. De cette façon, nous permettons à l'ordinaire de devenir extraordinaire, nous rendre vivant. Parfois, ça réussi, parfois pas, mais le travail lui-même continue. La persévérance est une grande vertue  pour l'artiste et le pratiquant"


"La guérison est impossible dans la solitude; c'est le contraire de la solitude. Convivialité est la guérison. Pour se guérir, nous devons venir avec toutes les autres créatures à la fête de la création" - Wendell Berry, The Art of the Commonplace: The Agrarian Essays



"Quand vous perdez contact avec le calme intérieur, vous perdez contact avec vous-même. Lorsque vous perdez contact avec vous-même, vous vous perdez dans le monde. Votre sens plus à l'intérieur de vous, de qui vous êtes, est inséparable du calme. C'est le Je Suis qui est plus profond que le nom et la forme" - Eckhart Tolle



"L'essence de l'enseignement de Bouddha est l'union de la compassion et de la sagesse, le point de vue de l'interdépendance et de l'altruiste. Une attitude altruiste est altruiste. Il ne se confond pas en elle-même.  Mais sans sagesse, nous pouvons agir avec compassion obscurci ou compassion stupide. " - Matthieu Ricard, “Karma Crossroads”



"Nous pouvons associer la joie avec des choses heureuses, tomber amoureux (amoureuse), ou obtenir ce que nous voulons. Mais en réalité, il y a un plus profond, plus sonore sentiment: la joie de la vie, peu importe ce que sont les circonstances "


"Être conscient du corps est une profonde - bien que souvent négligé - occasion d'approfondir notre méditation et développer notre monde intérieur. Méditation sur le corps à l'aide de postures de yoga, pratique des asanas, on découvre les quatre nobles vérités du Bouddha, souffrance (dukkha), Changement (Anicca), Non Soi (Anatta) ... "


"Le corps physique n'est pas seulement un temple de notre âme, mais le moyen par lequel nous nous engageons sur le chemin vers notre 'intérieur." - B.K.S. Iyengar, Light on Life: The Yoga Journey to Wholeness, Inner Peace, and Ultimate Freedom



"Ces jours, je me sens comme je veux crier,  libérer, frapper, complètement rebelle,  Je n'ai plus besoin de respecter les normes des autres,  mais obtenir le battement de mon propre rythme intérieure " - Kaypacha



"Comment fait-il si tard si tôt? Il fait nuit avant l'après-midi. Décembre est arrivé avant Juin. Mon Dieu comment le temps est passé. Comment fait-il si tard si tôt? " - Dr. Seuss



"Chaque fois que vous êtes tentés de réagir de la même vieille manière,  demander vous si vous voulez être un prisonnier du passé, ou pionnier de l'avenir " " - Deepak Chopra



"Lorsque nous faisons confiance à notre cœur, tout ce qui se passe au moment présent, peut être perçu comme rafraîchissante et libre  de l'espoir et de la peur. " - Dr. Jeremy Hayward, "First Thought"



"Le seul voyage, c'est le voyage vers l'intérieur" - Rainia Maria Rilke



"La liberté et l'amour vont de pair. L'amour n'est pas une réaction. Si je t'aime parce que tu m'aimes, c'est simple commerce, une chose à acheter sur le marché; ce n'est pas de l'amour. Aimer, c'est de ne pas demander quelque chose en retour, même pas de sentir que vous donnez quelque chose- et c'est seulement cet amour qui peut connaître la liberté " - Jiddu Krishnamurti



"Regardez attentivement ce qui est de valeur dans les autres et respecter cela." - Amma



"Avoir le courage de faire confiance à l'amour une fois de plus et toujours une fois de plus." - Maya Angelou



"La continuité nous donne des racines, le changement nous donne des branches qui nous aide à s'étendre, à grandir et atteindre de nouveaux sommets " - Pauline R Kezer



"Par la méditation, nous apprenons à bien travailler avec les pensées et les schémas émotionnels qui interfèrent avec le faite de simplement exister là où nous sommes, en pleine présence. " - Mark Coleman, "A Breath of Fresh Air"



"Il a dit. L'Amour est comme une plante précieuse. Vous ne pouvez pas juste l'accepter et la laisser dans le placard ou il ne suffit pas de penser que ça va se faire tout seul. Il faut  continuer à arroser, il faut s'en occuper, et le nourrir " - John Lennon



"Quand nous sommes inspirés par le désir de pratiquer et de transformer notre souffrance, l'esprit de ce moment est très beau. Parfois, nous appelons cela l'esprit de l'amour C'est à cause de cet amour que nous pratiquons " - Thich Nhat Hanh



"Je veux avoir une vie épique. Je veux raconter ma vie avec des grands adjectifs. Je veux oublier tous les gris entre les deux, et me rappeler des points forts et des moments sombres. " - Isabel Allende



"Je ne crois pas ça!" dit Alice.
"Vous ne pouvez pas?" dit la reine d'un ton de pitié.
"Essayez de nouveau: Prenez une longe respiration, et fermez vos yeux."
Alice rit. "Il est inutile d'essayer," dit-elle:
"On ne peut pas croire à des choses impossibles."
«J'ose dire que vous n'avez pas eu beaucoup de pratique", a déclaré la Reine.
«Quand je avais votre âge, je l'ai toujours fait pendant une demi-heure par jour.
Parfois, j'ai cru jusqu'à six choses impossibles avant le petit déjeuner. " - Lewis Carroll



"Lorsque vous plantez une graine d'amour, c'est vous qui fleurissez." - Ma Jaya Sati Bhagavati



"Nous pouvons voir le Divin dans chaque grain de poussière, mais cela ne nous empêche pas de l'essuyant avec une éponge humide. Le Divin ne disparaît pas; il est transformé en surface propre." - Paulo Coelho



"Rien de ce que tu deviens ne me déçoit. Je n'ai aucune idée préconçue sur ce que j'aimerais te voir être ou faire. Je n'ai aucun désir de te prévoir, juste de te découvrir. Tu ne peux pas me décevoir" - Mary Haskell



""… chacun de nous veut être excité par quelque chose de magique et merveilleux - être rappelé de la façon dont ils ont vu une fois le monde ..." - John Geddes



"Je n'aimerai pas regarder la colère comme quelque chose d'étrange pour moi avec lequel je dois  me battre ... Je dois m' occuper de ma colère avec soin, avec amour, avec tendresse, avec non-violence." - Thich Nhat Hanh, Soyons en Paix



"Quand vous vous appelez un Indien ou un Musulman ou un Chrétien ou un Européen, ou toute autre chose, vous êtes violent. Voyez-vous pourquoi vous êtes violent? Parce que vous vous séparez du reste de l'humanité. Lorsque vous vous séparez par croyance, par nationalité, par la tradition, cela engendre la violence. Donc un homme qui cherche à comprendre la violence n' appartient pas à n' importe quel pays, à une religion, à un système politique ou partiel; Il est préoccupé par la compréhension totale de l'humanité " - Jiddu Krishnamurti



"Je crois que les traditions peuvent promouvoir la paix et ils peuvent promouvoir la violence. Il y a des ombres dans l'humanité, donc il y a des ombres  dans nos traditions. Il faut se respecter avec ses ombres et ses traditions, ce qui est difficile à faire, et apprendre à utiliser les valeurs de compassion, de la justice réparatrice et de la réconciliation sur le chemin vers la guérison. " - Rabbi Lynn Gottlieb, "The Torah of Nonviolence"



"Si nous voulons enseigner la vraie paix dans ce monde, et si nous voulons mener une véritable guerre contre la guerre, nous devons commencer par les enfants. " - Mahatma Gandhi



"Un amour, un coeur...
Rejoignons-nous, et amusons-nous" - Bob Marley, Bob Marley - Legend



"Jusqu'à ce que nous avons vu l'obscurité de quelqu'un, nous ne savons pas vraiment qui ils sont. Jusqu'à ce que nous avons pardonné l'obscurité de quelqu'un, nous ne savons pas vraiment ce que c'est l'amour." - Marianne Williamson



"Quand vous critiquez, vous ouvrez vers un monde d'excuses, parce que tant que vous êtes à la recherche à l'extérieur, vous manquez l'occasion de regarder à l'intérieur, et vous continuez à souffrir" - Donna Quesada, Buddha in the Classroom: Zen Wisdom to Inspire Teachers



"'Il y a un chemin entre moi et toi que je suis constamment entrain de chercher, alors j'essaie de rester pure et calme comme l'eau fait avec la lune" - Rumi



"Une fois que nous avons fait le choix parmi les nombreux chemins disponibles et nous avons commencé une pratique systématique, nous nous trouvons souvent assaillis de l'intérieur par les doutes et les craintes, par tous les sentiments que nous n'avons jamais osé éprouver. Finalement, toute la douleur stockée d'une durée de vie s'élèvera. Une fois que nous avons choisi une pratique, nous devons avoir le courage et la détermination de rester avec elle et faire face avec toutes nos difficultés. " - Jack Kornfield, "Take the One Seat"



"Le Metta Sutta nous dit de répandre l'amour sur le monde entier, peu importe ce que nous pensons ou ressentons à leur sujet. C'est l'amour inconditionnel, l'amour qui n'attend de rien ou cherche du retour, l'amour qui voit au-delà des différences et diffère dans la vie vers les aspirations universelles de bonheur que nous partageons tous. " 


"Que tous les êtres soient heureux" 


"Oublions avec générosité ceux qui ne peuvent pas nous aimer" - Pablo Neruda



"Commencer sur le chemin spirituel demande du courage Généralement au début nous l'ignorons, mais si nous continuons sur ceci - si nous voulons vraiment connaître la vérité de ce que signifie d'être humain ou si nous avons profondément terminé avec notre souffrance - nous apprenons que de marcher sur le chemin de la liberté demand un courage humble. Il faut également de la détermination, de l'humour, de l'effort équilibré, et de la volonté pour que nous sentions directement dans notre corps, les souffrances entraînées par l'attachement à nos pensées conditionnées, qui créent la séparation, des malaises, et de l'avidité et l'aversion que nous utilisons habituellement à chercher le bonheur.' " - RAIN'Teahstrozir



"La pratique de générosité est une pratique de la sagesse, en s'alignant avec la vérité des choses: ce que nous pensons est le vôtre, dans le cadre de notre identité, n'est que temporaire.  " - Subhadramati, "Cutting the Threads"



"Qu'est-ce qui ouvre la porte à la joie dans nos vie ordinaires, au jour le jour? Je l'appelle l'éveil et sensibilisation: la simple pratique de rester assis tranquillement, inspirer et expirer, laissant tomber nos pensées obsessionnelles et la résistance à la fraîcheur du moment que est exactement ici. C'est étonnant, notre résistance de puiser dans la joie que est comme le ciel bleu entourant cette terre.  " - Roshi Pat Enkyo OHara, "Simple Joy"



"Lorsque la voie à suivre est claire et ouverte et nous avons la bonne volonté, la légèreté, et le courage d'être présent, le passé et le futur se fondent dans le néant. La vie est vécu à partir du centre de soi-même, et le soi devient aussi signifiant que le ciel bleu, la verdure des champs, les rivières à fort courant, les rues jonchées de débris, la foule, bousculant de saleté et de beauté.  " - Diane St. Roth, "The Way"



"Être profondément aimé par quelqu'un nous donne de la force, tandis que d'aimer quelqu'un donne profondément du courage" - Lao Tzu



"La pleine conscience nous ouvre vers l'amour et aimer la vie. Si nous cultivons cet amour, il nous donne de la clarté et de la compassion pour la vie, et nos actions se produisent en conformité avec cela.  " - Jon Kabat-Zinn



"Ce qui est important ce n'est pas de cesser de questionner. Curiosité à sa propre raison d'être " - Albert Einstein



"Metta c'est la capacité accueillir  toutes les parties de nous-mêmes, ainsi que toutes les parties du monde. La pratique de metta illumine notre intégrité parce qu'elle nous libère de la nécessité de refuser les différents aspects de nous-mêmes  " - Sharon Salzberg Bonté: L'art révolutionnaire du Bonheur



"Quand une porte se ferme, une autre s'ouvre; mais nous regardons souvent si longtemps et avec tant de regret vers la porte fermée et nous ne voyons pas celle  qui est ouverte pour nous." -Alexander Graham Bell

Quotes


"As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them." - John Fitzgerald Kennedy

"Wisdom and understanding are enthusiastic pursuits rather than an academic record"- Allan Wallace

"'My idea of Christmas, whether old-fashioned or modern, is very simple: loving others. Come to think of it, why do we have to wait for Christmas to do that?" - Bob Hope

"'Yoga is a light which, once lit, will never dim. The better your practice, the brighter the flame" - BKS Igengar

"'Practice and all is coming...."


"The wisdom of the heart can be found in any circumstance, on any planet, round or square.
It arises not through knowledge and images of perfection, or by comparison and judgement.  But by seeing with eyes of wisdom and the heart of loving attention, by touching with compassion all that exists in our world. " - Jack Kornfield, Offerings


"It does not matter whether you are living in a country where there are some frequent terrorist attacks, or in a country where there are random acts of violence. It does not matter what the culture is - it is only the feeling of vulnerability that ever puts you into a vibrant harmony with that which you fear. When you realise that by working to achieve your feeling of Well-being, it is then impossible for you to ever rendezvous with anything other than Well-being - that is the only place that freedom will ever be."  - Abraham

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom"- Anais Nin

"This body
grown fragile, floating,
a reed cut from its roots…
If a stream would ask me
to follow, I'd go, I think."  - Ono no Komach


"Through art, a painter makes the ordinary come alive. As yoga practitioners, we try to bring this kind of relevance into each moment of our lives, into this one moment that contains all moments. In this way, we allow the ordinary to enliven us. Sometimes this is successful, sometimes not, but the work itself goes on. Persistence is one of the major virtues, in both the artist and the practitioner."

“Healing is impossible in loneliness; it is the opposite of loneliness. Conviviality is healing. To be healed we must come with all the other creatures to the feast of Creation."- Anais Nin

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom"- Wendell Berry, The Art of the Commonplace: The Agrarian Essays

"When you lose touch with inner stillness, you lose touch with yourself. When you lose touch with yourself, you lose yourself in the world. Your innermost sense of self, of who you are, is inseparable from stillness. This is the I Am that is deeper than name and form." - Eckhart Tolle

"The essence of Buddha’s teaching is the union of compassion and wisdom, the view of interdependence and emptiness. An altruistic attitude is altruistic. It is not confused in itself.  But without wisdom, we can act with obscured compassion or stupid compassion."- Matthieu Ricard, “Karma Crossroads”

"'We may associate joy with happy things, with falling in love, or getting what we want. But actually there is a deeper, more resonant, soulful feeling: the joy of life no matter what the circumstances."

"Being mindful of the body is a profound - though often overlooked- opportunity to deepen our meditation and develop our insight. Meditation on the body with the help of yoga postures, asana practice, we discover all four of the Buddha's noble truths, suffering (dukkha), Change (Anicca), Non Self (Anatta), i.e.  "

"The physical body is not only a temple for our soul, but the means by which we embark on the inward journey toward the core."- B.K.S. Iyengar, Light on Life: The Yoga Journey to Wholeness, Inner Peace, and Ultimate Freedom

"These days I'm feeling like i want to yell,  break free, strike out, completely rebel,  I no longer need to meet the standards of others,  but get with the beat of my own inner drummer"- Kaypacha

"How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flown. How did it get so late so soon?"- Dr. Seuss

"Every time you are tempted to react in the same old way, ask if you want to be a prisoner of the past, or a pioneer of the future- Deepak Chopra

"Breathing in, I know I’m breathing in.
Breathing out, I know
As the in-breath grows deep,
The out-breath grows slow.
Breathing in makes me calm.
Breathing out makes me ease.
With the in-breath, I smile.
With the out-breath, I release.
Breathing in, there is only the present moment.
Breathing out, it is a wonderful moment. "- Thich Nhat Hanh


"Just Be Yourself.
Let people see.
Real, Imperfect, Flawed, Quirky, Weird, Beautiful & Magical
Person that you are – mandy hale. "


"When we trust with our open heart, whatever occurs, at that very moment that it occurs, can be perceived as fresh and unstained by the clouds of hope and fear."- Dr. Jeremy Hayward, "First Thought"

"The only journey is the journey within"- Rainia Maria Rilke

"Freedom and love go together. Love is not a reaction. If I love you because you love me, that is mere trade, a thing to be bought in the market; it is not love. To love is not to ask anything in return, not even to feel that you are giving something- and it is only such love that can know freedom."- Jiddu Krishnamurti

"Look carefully at what is of value in others and respect that."- Amma

"Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time."- Maya Angelou

"The heart can think of no devotion
Greater than being shore to the ocean-
Holding the curve of one position,
Counting an endless repetition."- Robert Frost


"Continuity gives us roots; change gives us branches letting us stretch and grow and reach new heights."- Pauline R Kezer

"Through meditation we learn how to work skillfully with thoughts and emotional patterns that interfere with simply being able to rest wherever we are, with full presence. "- Mark Coleman, "A Breath of Fresh Air"

"He said, Love is like a precious plant. You can't just accept it and leave it in the cupboard or just think it's going to get on by itself. You've to keep on watering it. You've got to really look after it and nurture it"- John Lennon

"When we are inspired by the desire to practice and transform our suffering, 
the mind of that moment
is very beautiful.
Sometimes we call it the mind of love
  It is because of that love that we practice "- Thich Nhat Hanh


"I want to have an epic life. I want to tell my life with big adjectives. I want to forget all the grays in between, and remember the highlights and the dark moments. "- Isabel Allende

"I can’t believe that!” said Alice.
“Can’t you?” the Queen said in a pitying tone.
“Try again: draw a long breath, and shut your eyes.”
Alice laughed. “There’s no use trying,” she said:
“One can’t believe impossible things.”
“I daresay you haven’t had much practice,” said the Queen.
“When I was your age, I always did it for half-an-hour a day.
Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast."- Lewis Carroll


"When you plant a seed of love, it is you that blossoms."- Ma Jaya Sati Bhagavati

"We can see the Divine in each speck of dust, but that doesn't stop us from wiping it away with a wet sponge. The Divine doesn't disappear; it's transformed into the clean surface."- Paulo Coelho

"Nothing you become will disappoint me; I have no preconception that I'd like to see you be or do. 
I have no desire to forsee you, only to discover you. You can't disappoint me"- Mary Haskell


"... everyone wants to be excited by something magical and wondrous - to be reminded of how they once saw the world ..." - John Geddes

"I would not look upon anger as something foreign to me that I have to fight... I have to deal with my anger with care, with love, with tenderness, with nonviolence."- Thích Nhất Hạnh, Being Peace

"When you call yourself an Indian or a Muslim or a Christian or a European, or anything else, you are being violent. Do you see why it is violent? Because you are separating yourself from the rest of mankind. When you separate yourself by belief, by nationality, by tradition, it breeds violence. So a man who is seeking to understand violence does not belong to any country, to any religion, to any political party or partial system; he is concerned with the total understanding of mankind."- Jiddu Krishnamurti

"I believe that traditions can promote peace and they can promote violence. There are shadows in humanity, and therefore there are shadows in our traditions. One has to stand with one's shadows and one's traditions, which is difficult to do, and learn to use the values of compassion, restorative justice, and reconciliation as pathways toward healing."- Rabbi Lynn Gottlieb, "The Torah of Nonviolence"

"If we are to teach real peace in this world, and if we are to carry on a real war against war, we shall have to begin with the children."- Mahatma Gandhi

"One love, one heart . . . Let’s get together and feel all right"- Bob Marley, Bob Marley - Legend

"Until we have seen someone's darkness, we don't really know who they are. Until we have forgiven someone's darkness, we don't really know what love is."- Marianne Williamson

"When you blame, you open up a world of excuses, because as long as you're looking outside, you miss the opportunity to look inside, and you continue to suffer."- Donna Quesada, Buddha in the Classroom: Zen Wisdom to Inspire Teachers

"There is a path from me to you that I am constantly looking for, so I try to keep clear and still as water does with the moon"- Rumi

"Once we have made the outward choice among the many paths available and have begun a systematic practice, we often find ourselves assailed from within by doubts and fears, by all the feelings that we have never dared experience. Eventually, all of the dammed-up pain of a lifetime will arise. Once we have chosen a practice, we must have the courage and the determination to stick with it and use it in the face of all our difficulties."- Jack Kornfield, "Take the One Seat"

"The Metta Sutta tells us to spread love over the entire world to everyone, no matter what we think or feel about them. This is unconditional love, love that doesn't expect or need a return, love that sees past the petty differences and disputes in life to the universal longings for happiness that we all share."


"May All Beings Be Happy"


"Let us forget with generosity those who cannot love us"- Pablo Neruda

"Getting started on a spiritual path takes guts "


"We usually don’t know it in the beginning, but if we keep going on it—if we really want to know the truth of what it means to be human or if we are deeply finished with our suffering—we will learn that walking the path of freedom takes a humble courage. It also takes determination, humour, a balanced effort, and the willingness to feel, directly in our body, the suffering brought by attachment to our conditioned thoughts, which create separation, dis-ease, and the greed and aversion we usually use to seek happiness."- 'RAIN'Teahstrozir

"The practice of generosity is a wisdom practice, because it’s aligning you with the real truth of things: what you think of as yours, as part of your identity, is only temporary."- Subhadramati, "Cutting the Threads"

"What is it that opens the gate to joy in our ordinary, day-to-day lives? I've been calling it awakeness and awareness: the simple practice of sitting quietly, breathing in and out, dropping our obsessive thoughts and resistance to the freshness of the moment that is exactly here. It is amazing, our resistance to tapping into the joy that is like the blue sky surrounding this earth."- Roshi Pat Enkyo OHara, "Simple Joy"

"When the way ahead is open and clear and one has the goodwill, light- heartedness, and courage to tread it, the past and the future melt into nothingness, life is lived from the center of ones being, and the self becomes as meaningful as the blue sky, the green fields, the flowing rivers, the littered streets, the hustling crowds, the filth and the beauty."- Diane St. Roth, "The Way"

"Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage."- Lao Tzu

"Mindfulness is about love and loving life. When you cultivate this love, it gives you clarity and compassion for life, and your actions happen in accordance with that. "- Jon Kabat-Zinn

"When you are here and now, sitting totally, not jumping ahead, the miracle has happened. To be in the moment is the miracle."- Osho

"The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing."- Albert Einstein

"Metta is the ability to embrace all parts of ourselves, as well as all parts of the world. Practicing metta illuminates our inner integrity because it relieves us of the need to deny different aspects of ourselves. "- Sharon Salzberg, Loving Kindness: the Revolutionary Art of Happiness

"When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us."- Alexander Graham Bell